Picking Up All The Pieces

Image

If you read my post from last night, I apologize. I didn’t mean to come off as a negative Nancy.

I’m slowly learning that I’m only human and that it’s okay to be sad. Society tells you that being sad is not okay, so we suppress our feelings until it all builds up inside of us. Writing has always been my outlet for my anger and sadness. If I made any of you feel uncomfortable, I apologize. Sometimes by writing through my problems, I’m able to work through them a lot faster and I hope to one day inspire others by showing how hopeless you can feel one day and the next it’s like you can’t even remember what bothered you in the first place. Our troubles seem so minor once we sort them all out sometimes.

Needless to say, I was feeling a bit overwhelmed with doubt these past couple of days. It’s amazing what a prayer can do. Open your eyes to the signs. They’re out there just waiting to heal you and hold you up when you feel like you’re falling.

One thought on “Picking Up All The Pieces

Leave a Reply

