Tuesday Night Emo-Fest: Let’s Get Personal, Maybe?

ImageSad bunny is sad.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately (or over-thinking) and I started to ponder this: what if we could get a glimpse of who our soulmates are? What if we could see a tiny hint of what our lives will be like? If we like what we see, we can just relax and stop worrying all the time, and if we dont, we have the power to make some changes for a better outcome.

I know that it’s not that simple and it takes the mystery out of life, but sometimes I just feel like I’m caving in a black hole and I have no way of getting out. That black hole is the hole of worry. I worry myself to death to the point where I lose sleep. They say worrying is like praying for what you don’t want and that’s so true! But sometimes we can’t help it.

My life has done a dramatic 360 since the summer of 2010 and there’s certain things I’ll never understand or be able to explain without sounding like a wackjob. You wouldn’t believe how many times I’ve questioned my sanity but there’s a voice inside of me telling me to hold on. Not just for that certain someone who I feel deep down is my soulmate but for a happy life altogether.

I’ve been down in the dumps the past couple of days and today as I got in my dad’s car, “Don’t Worry Baby” by The Beach Boys started playing and I decided to take that as a sign that “everything will be alright.” STOP WORRYING! Maybe I am crazy for thinking God’s speaking to me in these ways, but at this point, I really don’t care.

So let me shut up and stop boring you with cryptic details of my strange life and let’s ponder the question we all wish we could ask our soulmates:

If you somehow found out about me and everything I’ve been going through for you, would you come and find me? If you knew that I was the one who was meant for you, would you drop everything and be here with me?

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Night Emo-Fest: Let’s Get Personal, Maybe?

  1. Tina

    100% totally understand your worries. The best thing to do is enjoy the right here, right now! It won’t come back, and there’s no chance to do it over. Go after what you want 100% and don’t be afraid to fail! Put yourself in a position where your happiness comes from yourself rather than someone else or the universe. My experience is that happiness follows happiness. If you’re happy being you, more happiness will find its way to you!!!

    “Don’t worry, be happy”!

    Maldi Kellici Guitarist, manager The Off Chance theoffchance.com http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/change-ep/id553892281

    Like

Leave a Reply

