The Forbidden Topic

When asked about what I will never write about, I had to stop a minute and think about it. Sure there are lots of personal things that I will never write about publicly but that’s all a matter of class. So many people air their dirty laundry like it’s breaking news and I don’t care for that. I can honestly say that I am stumped here.

I’ve been racking my brain for that one forbidden topic. I’m very open with most aspects of my life. I want people to follow my journey as I navigate my way through the maze. I haven’t been doing as many rants as I used to unless something really aggravates me. From now on, I like to promote what I love instead of bashing what I hate.

There is one thing I probably will never write about unless I actually follow through with my pipe dreams and write a book about it. I had this dream about three years ago that completely changed the course of my life. Only three people in this entire universe know the whole story and I intend to keep it that way for a long time: myself, God and a friend I would trust my life with. Why is this topic off limits? Well, the way I see it is that it’s the only good aspect of my life right now. It’s magical and it keeps me holding on for a brighter future. Once you open up to people about stuff like that, you tend to get shot down and told it’s all fiction. I can’t wait to see their faces once it really does come true!

Well would you look at that! I have found my forbidden topic! 😛

Sometimes I don’t think I’d learn anything unless I wrote it out.

One thought on “The Forbidden Topic

Leave a Reply

