6 Down, 6 To Go

It’s crazy to think that 2013 is already half over. When did it become June?! Sometimes it feels like I’m running out of time and I hate that! A certain somebody put that notion in my head and I can’t get it out no matter how hard I try. Rush, rush, rush. Gotta keep up so you’re not left behind. That just prevents me from making any progress at all.

When I think about the next half of 2013 and what I’d like to accomplish, I’m both eager yet scared. Eager for things to start happening and scared that they won’t. When faced with such things, the only thing I know for certain is that God will help me through every step of the way. He knows what’s He’s doing and all I can do is put myself out there and trust.

I’m not certain what the next 6 months will bring but I hope there will be lots of serendipity and new beginnings…..and hopefully, A JOB!

Leave a Reply

