A Little ‘BUZZ’ Goes a Long Way

As some of you may or may not know, I am a community writer for a lovely site called BUZZNET.

1

Buzznet is an entertainment website geared towards pop-culture, fashion, photography and all things music related.  We even have those special moments where we post what we like to call “Heart Blogs” or “Thought Blogs” where we pour our hearts out into words in hopes someone can relate and gather a bit of inspiration; sort of like what I do here on WordPress.  Buzznet is half staff, half user-generated, meaning that anyone can join and share their passions with the world.

I’ve been on Buzznet for over a year now and it’s literally saved my life.  I was looking for a place to showcase my writing and my love for music, and Buzznet came into my life at the most perfect time.  Serendipity at it’s best!  I love sharing new music with the world and Buzznet is my platform to do so!

With my personal blog here on WordPress, my main objective is to document my life’s journey in words and to inspire others.  That doesn’t leave much room to rant and rave about my favorite bands, but I do try to incorporate what I’ve learned from a song into a blog post, hence the Spotify links at the ends of some of my posts.  I’ve been toying around with the idea of starting my own music blog but some of the details are still up in the air and I need to figure everything out before I start something I may not be able to finish.  What do you guys think?  Would you read it if I decide to start it up?

If you’re interested in seeing some of my work on Buzznet, click here.  I have band interviews, Song of the Day, band features and many, many more.  Enjoy and let me know what you think!  A little ‘buzz’ goes a long way! 😉

3 thoughts on “A Little ‘BUZZ’ Goes a Long Way

Leave a Reply

