Versus The Mirror

 

tumblr_libmn3Gpkn1qa1e2io1_500Sometimes I think our own worst enemies are ourselves.  The timing has never been as right as it is right now, but I still can’t seem to get it together.  I always have this nagging feeling that I’m not good enough or that I’m doing it all wrong.  I’m finding that my so-called “pep talks” are more like an argument with an angel on one side and the devil on the other with the devil being the loudest.  With the pressure to go out there and be something, my anxiety has hit an all time high.  Then I have to ask myself, “what’s wrong with where I am? Right in this moment?”  I strongly believe that God has us exactly where we should be.  So why do I feel like I’m running out of time?  Oh right…I listen to other people. :/

I was going to try to explain myself more clearly, but I think this song explains it all…maybe even better than I ever could.

Leave a Reply

