Moved To Tears

Today’s Daily Prompt: Describe the last time you were moved to tears by something beautiful.

When it comes to tears, I’m never without a short supply. I am probably the world’s biggest crybaby. I can’t watch a movie without sobbing. I was watching one of my favorite movies, Letters To Juliet,  the other night and as always, I was moved to tears.

Amanda Seyfried stars as Sophie. An aspiring writer who works as a fact checker for The New Yorker. Her and her fiance go on a vacation to Verona, Italy where she discovers a place where the heartbroken leave letters for Juliet. Sophie finds one that was hidden for over 50 years by a woman named Claire (played by Vanessa Redgrave). She writes back to Claire, unbeknownst to her that Claire and her grandson would arrive in Italy a few weeks later. They go on a journey to find Claire’s long lost love. I won’t spoil the ending, but I high recommend seeing the movie.

The ending kills me. Mainly because I don’t want things to come to that for me. Waiting 50 years….

 

One thought on “Moved To Tears

Leave a Reply

