Don’t You Worry, Child

ImageWhere is my place in this world?

Where do I belong?

What should my next step be?

When will it start to make sense?

Who will be my next?

Will it be him?

 

All of these nagging questions consume my mind all day and night. Sometimes I feel suffocated while other times I feel inspired. Yet, I can’t help but think of my lack of options.

It all comes down to that one boiling question: what am I here for?

What is God’s plan for me and will I ever find out?

They say your teens and your twenties are supposed to be the best years of your life but I’ve spent one of them wishing I were dead while the other has me swimming in a pool of confusion. This is normal, right?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Don’t You Worry, Child

  1. Nobody knows why they’re here, hun…we just are and as a result all we can do is live each day to the fullest. I know that sounds cliché, but life is a cliché…we all go through the same things, have the same problems and try to find the answers that work best for us. Go w/the flow and see where each day will take you.

    “If you don’t know where you’re going….any road will take you there.”
    ~Debbie~

    Like

  2. I’m sorry that you have so many thoughts running through your mind.
    I don’t know if it’s supposed to be normal to be confused but my teenage life wasn’t too pleasant. I couldn’t cope and had no where to turn to so I ended up taking it out on myself.
    I believe that everyone’s born for a purpose. It sounds cliche but you’ll get things figured out when the time is right – and I think that the answers are not rigid, they change as we grow older. As you acquire more knowledge, skills and experience I think you’ll have a clearer picture of your existence.
    You’re very insightful and not many are born with this gift. I think that although it can be quite annoying sometimes, it helps to guide you in the long run (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

