Breakthrough

Sometimes, when we are so focused on one thing, we tend to forget about ourselves. After a tiring month of worrying, I finally had some time to relax this past weekend and reflect on this month’s events. On the long car ride home, while listening to Kings of Convenience’s “24-25,” I came to a sort of breakthrough.

“What we build is bigger than the sum of two. But somewhere I lost count of my own, and somehow I must find it alone.”

I need to start focusing more on myself rather than worrying about something I should be trusting God with. Once I take care of myself, things will start to take flight and be even more amazing than I thought.

I really love music. ❤

3 thoughts on “Breakthrough

  1. Hey interesting post. I can relate I am going through something like that right now. I’m so lost I don’t even no weather pray or believe god anymore. I know may sound negative guess I just don’t know what else to do. You seem to have gotten things together some how that’s why I comment maybe you have some wise words for me.

    Like

    1. Thank you!

      Honestly, I never have it all together, but I’m trying. Baby steps. I know what you mean about feeling lost and whether or not to trust God. I’m new to the whole religion thing. I never really believed in God until about three years ago when things changed for me. The only advice I can give you is to find God on your own. Always trust in Him, even when you are scared to death. Hope this helps! 🙂

      Like

      1. Thank you. Means a lot to me your advice. 🙂 you really sweet. I will do my best to trust god and hopefully find some direction soon. You have an awesome week.

        Like

Leave a Reply

