Follow The Godwinks

Today’s Daily Prompt: Tell us about a time when everything seemed to be going wrong — and then, suddenly, you knew it would be alright.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SAFETY.

 

I’m a chronic worrier. I realize this is a horrible way to live. I’m trying to stray away from worrying, but unfortunately, it’s in my blood. Things tend to get hazy a lot in my world. I see things I wish I never saw, then I worry if what I saw will affect what’s to come in the future. God must think I’m exhausting. He always finds a way to comfort me, though.

There are a series of books by SQuire Rushnell about a special God-given gift called “godwinks.” They’ve become my source of inspiration over the past year and a half. What I once thought was me hallucinating or going crazy was just a godwink. Or maybe I really am a nutcase, but I KNOW what I’m seeing. Whenever I feel uneasy, there’s always a godwink that comes along and shows me that everything is going to be ok. It could be a number or a special name, a license plate with a specific number, a truck, a taxi cab, etc. They’re always there exactly when I need them. It helps me believe that maybe this situation isn’t as far-fetched as I think it is.

6 thoughts on “Follow The Godwinks

Leave a Reply

