Exiting: Comfort Zone, Entering: Unknown Territory

Image

“One doesn’t discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore”

I went way out of my comfort zone today. It felt amazing, but it also made me realize these three things:

1. I’m not missing much. Sometimes, when we set out to explore things out of our comfort zone, we build up all of this excitement. While exploring new lands can be fun, sometimes we realize that we aren’t really missing anything. It was fun, it was different, but not something I’d bother with again. Least to say, I was not impressed but I would have never known unless I tried.

2. I want someone next to me. I enjoy my current situation, yet I would have much rather walked those streets with a specific someone next to me. This is nothing new though, as I’d prefer him next to me even while running errands. I do everything alone, wondering what it would be like if he were with me, hand in mine.

3. I can do anything, so why do I feel so limited? This city is huge and while you’re walking through it, it seems like everyone has someplace where they are needed. Where is mine?

 

 

One thought on “Exiting: Comfort Zone, Entering: Unknown Territory

Leave a Reply

