Good Things Come To Those Who Wait….and Strive

orig-21297996This week I had the honor of interviewing Christian Burns about his debut solo album, Simple Modern Answers, exclusively for Buzznet. I can’t even begin to describe how proud I am of this article. Christian is one of my favorite musicians. His lyrics are always so spot on, and there’s no better feeling than listening to trance at night while the stars are out. His music brings me hope that dreams can come true – actual dreams that leave you wonder struck upon waking…and that maybe I’m not crazy after all. 😉

I’m also really proud of myself for going after what I wanted. I feel so blessed knowing that I have something that not only puts a smile on my face, but on other faces as well. Buzznet allows little people like me the opportunity to showcase our talents on such a wide spectrum that reaches thousands of people every day. What we do on there has the possibility of leading us to amazing things. I love what I do and I’m not even getting paid for it……and just like that, I figured out the path I’m going to take: journalism. It took some time, but without Buzznet, I would have never discovered what I am truly capable of.

If me being thankful and excited for all of these little things makes me uncool, then so be it. I get excited because I deeply care and that is the one quality I look for in other people as well – professionally and personally. There is no difference. Whoever said there is, is not looking at what they do as a passion. When I re-tweet, share, re-blog or promote a piece of work, I do it humbly because I am proud of it. There is nothing wrong with that. Whoever said there is needs to start something of their own instead of criticizing others. Remember: You can do it too. 🙂

So here it is. My most prized article I’ve ever done…so far. 😉

Simple Modern Answers: Q&A with Christian Burns

10 thoughts on “Good Things Come To Those Who Wait….and Strive

Leave a Reply

