Be Thankful Everyday

ImageAhhh, November. The month where we sit back and reflect on what we are thankful for. Maybe its just the fact that I’ve been in a weird funk all week or I’m just really not in the mood this year, but I find that recognizing what you are thankful for during one month out of a year to be really disheartening. Thanksgiving is a wonderful holiday, don’t get me wrong, but after the year I’ve had where I continue to see things to be thankful for on a daily basis, it kind of sickens me to see people pretend to be thankful for just one day.

With Black Friday just around the corner with some stores opening on Thanksgiving Day, I can’t help but feel like we live in a heartless nation. Sure, Christmas shopping is meant to be spent shopping for your loved ones but I don’t understand how pushing and trampling others for materialistic things benefits anyone. Just the thought of being in a crowded mall on a Saturday sends me into a panic, so I honestly can’t see waiting outside in the freezing cold to buy something I can get during a normal day or online. Also, I am jobless so my spending is extremely limited. Spend time with your family on Thanksgiving. You have 363 days in the year to shop.

I’m not saying that everyone pretends to be thankful on Thanksgiving, but maybe if everyone expressed what they were thankful for everyday, we’d see how truly blessed we all are.

4 thoughts on “Be Thankful Everyday

Leave a Reply

