You Came To Me Like Cavalry

Today’s Daily Prompt: Tell us about a time when everything actually turned out exactly as you’d hoped.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERFECT.

I tend to daydream a lot. I think about the best case scenario and how wonderful things would be if they turned out that way. Most of the time, they’re pipe dreams and don’t really come true. I forget about them and create new ones to adapt to whatever situation I’m going through. About a month ago, I discovered some amazing news. Someone is going to be working closely with me very soon. Things are about to turn out exactly as I’d hoped and to this day I am still shocked. Of course, there is that part of me that is still holding back a little in case something goes wrong, but if I know God, this is going to be an answered prayer.

Like anything worth having in life, timing plays a major factor. I’m just hoping this turns out well. 🙂

8 thoughts on “You Came To Me Like Cavalry

Leave a Reply

