Fearless In 2014: Think Again

142

Hey everyone! I’m sorry for the lack of Fearless updates, but negativity is starting to set in and I’m trying to fight it off. Things haven’t gone as I hoped, but I kind of predicted that.

At the beginning of this year, I was set on sending my resume to a website that caters to my generation. After reading a few of their articles (they even have a music section! Swoon!) I was pretty impressed with how they write and what they stand for. I’m not sure what took me so long to find the drive to actually submit anything, but I’m kind of glad that I didn’t. Here’s why:

I’m not sure if I was in a dreamworld when I first discovered this website, but after keeping up with it for about 4 weeks, I can’t believe I ever wanted my name associated with such trash. Is that stupid? Some might argue and say that I am incredibly stupid for not taking a chance, but as a writer, is it bad to not want your name affiliated with things you do not believe in? I want to inspire people. I want to be that light that shines above all the bullshit in this world, especially from my generation. I need something different. I don’t want to be like everyone else my age, writing about things that should be kept personal.

We hesitate for a reason. Sometimes its for the best. Don’t scold yourself for thinking everything over. It doesn’t mean you’re not fearless – it just shows you’re aware of what you are worthy of. Allow yourself to say “no.” 😉

I really want Fearless In 2014 to change someone’s life – mine as well. If things aren’t going as planned yet, don’t fret. It’s only February. Every minute is a chance to make it right.

Until next time…

Fearless In 2014

Introducing: Project Fearless In 2014

The Satisfaction of Progress

To Brag or Not To Brag?

Rediscover

Fight Stagnancy

Allow Yourself To Say “No”

#fearlessin2014

16 thoughts on “Fearless In 2014: Think Again

  1. I feel the same way, which is why I am not “on” alot of the other writing websites. I write what I want to, when I want to, and most especially, HOW, I want to…and for me, that is satisfying enough. Keep the Faith, in yourself, and you cannot fail.

    “To Thine Own Self be True!” 🙂

    Like

  2. I love reading your blog and find your voice and honesty refreshing. I agree with tinablogsalot. Keep doing what you’re doing and good things will come. You are Fearless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

