We’re Only Getting Closer

Image

6 months.

It’s been six months since I last saw you.

I miss you terribly, but I know the next time will be it. There will be a next time.

Six months since I left too soon…again. I knew it wasn’t the right time, but if I could go back, I’d stay just a few minutes longer. Just to really take it all in.

Last night was rough. I was confused and my loneliness got the best of me. I prayed for some sort of sign, and boy, did God deliver today.

My plans kept changing, and then there they were, in plain sight, staring at me, demanding to be seen – to assure me that everything is going to be alright. We’re only getting closer.

I guess seeing the godwinks today was sort of preparing me for where you are right now. It doesn’t matter who you are with today, because the future is ours.

I fear the worst, but I pray the best is yet to come. Just keep hanging on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

