Just Some Afternoon Thoughts…

When you’re unemployed, you have more time for yourself to think about things you wouldn’t normally have the time to ponder. I’ve been spending a lot of time outside lately, just observing. I find it clears my head and helps me refocus.

I randomly started watching this squirrel the other day, and he reminded me of a lot of the men in my life – family and relationship wise. Sure they may be cute and all, but when things start to get uncomfortable, they run right back up their tree, avoiding all responsibility while blaming everything on me. I’m then left to reexamine myself and figure out what is wrong with me while asking myself why I have to be so difficult.

But the truth is, if it was meant to be it wouldn’t be so difficult.

I don’t want this anymore. I don’t want someone who can’t look me in the eyes and tell me how they feel. I don’t want someone who tells me one thing, but alters the story to his friends to make him look better. That’s not love, that’s immaturity. When are these guys going to grow up and man up?!

Leave a Reply

