Fearless In 2014: Stop. Breathe. These are Beautiful Times

142When we’re in a state of flux, we tend to sometimes forget what’s really important. We also forget the positive aspects of whatever we are going through. The other day I took my journal to church and sat in complete silence as the peace washed over me and I was able to think more clearly. I always say that if I were to write a book, I’d write all of it sitting in church. The stuff I produce when I’m sitting in there is incredible. It really makes me believe that I am not the writer – He is.

For the past four months, things have been so utterly confusing. Emotions I never thought I’d have crept its way out somehow and I’m left wondering what it all means. I wrote down a list of every positive aspect of what I’m going through, and it really helped. Getting organized isn’t just for work environments but for personal growth as well. I suggest getting out a pen and paper and writing down everything that runs through your mind. Look at both sides, positive and negative. I found that the positives outweighed the negative – and most of all: nothing’s really changed at all. So why was I freaking out? Because my mind is a anxious being.

For someone who has been led by fear her entire life, I am learning that the old saying is true: “the only thing we have to fear is fear itself.” Sometimes I mistake it for my intuition, but that’s not always the case. The mind is a tricky thing. Fear is the devil. It’s like a spell is cast and you are paralyzed of doing anything mildly productive. Kill it. Stop to take a moment out of your regularly scheduled fearing and breathe. These are beautiful times and you’re listening to the wrong message.

 

Fearless In 2014

Introducing: Project Fearless In 2014

The Satisfaction of Progress

To Brag or Not To Brag?

Rediscover

Fight Stagnancy

Allow Yourself To Say “No”

Think Again

Set Goals

Let Curiosity Be Your Guide

I Wanna See You Be Brave

Believe There’s Something Worth Fighting For

Listen To Your Gut

#fearlessin2014

“I fought all through the night, but I made it alive
The sun’s starting to rise
These are beautiful times
This fight of my life is so hard
But I’m gonna survive
Oh, oh, these are beautiful times.”

7 thoughts on “Fearless In 2014: Stop. Breathe. These are Beautiful Times

Leave a Reply

