With Love, From God

A couple of weeks ago, I was lying on my floor with headphones. I got up to change my CD and saw this on my carpet.

heart

I swear I did not carve that heart. I have no idea where it came from. I was laying right near it. Like most times when these things happen, I question my sanity but then I remember what keeps me going and it’s stuff like this that gets me out of bed in the morning. No matter how many demons in my head tell me that none of this is possible, I still believe that it can be. Hope is the only thing stronger than fear.

I really needed to see that heart that night. The tears were flowing before and once I saw that I was a goner.

Thank you, God. It’s all gonna be ok. I just have to trust You.

One thought on “With Love, From God

Leave a Reply

