Fearless In 2014: Work With What You Have

142Growing up, and even now, all I heard my mother say was that we didn’t have enough money or resources. Money, like I stated in my last post, is obviously crucial for a lot of things these days, and without it, you’re pretty much left at a standstill. But what about if we erase that standstill and imagine a fork in the road instead? Now, you have two options: to stay still where you are, or to carry on with what you already have. Personally, the latter sounds much more appealing.

I’ve been beating myself down over my lack of money for what seems like forever. It really is the devil in most cases. But every time I hate myself for it, I’m reminded of this quote:

“Everything you need for your destiny is within reach. Pray that God will open your eyes to opportunities, people and resources.”

That first part is 100% true when we think about it. We have everything we need in this moment right now to succeed; but why does it feel like we have nothing? Because society tells us so. I might as well call this blog “Fuck Society!” being that I despise everything that’s pretty much socially acceptable. Think about the people you admire who had nothing but worked with what they had in order to make it. Use those individuals as inspiration to achieve anything you desire. Then, as you work your way up with what you’re already blessed with, God will take care of the rest. It is said that He helps those who help themselves. Don’t be afraid to grab it and run with it!

During all of this pondering, I was reminded that I, too, am already working with what I have. If an opportunity to better yourself and your skills comes along, take it! Ride that wave until you make it! I recently had a band’s publicist tell me how much they appreciate me and it made me feel really good about what I’m doing. It doesn’t matter how little you think you are; quality over quantity wins out every time, despite what people may tell you. I may not be exactly where I want to be, but I’m better off than where I used to be!

Work with what you have. You may be surprised with how much you already possess.

 

work

 

Fearless In 2014

Introducing: Project Fearless In 2014

The Satisfaction of Progress

To Brag or Not To Brag?

Rediscover

Fight Stagnancy

Allow Yourself To Say “No”

Think Again

Set Goals

Let Curiosity Be Your Guide

I Wanna See You Be Brave

Believe There’s Something Worth Fighting For

Listen To Your Gut

Stop. Breathe. These Are Beautiful Times

Shutdown. Reboot.

I Suck at This

#fearlessin2014

4 thoughts on “Fearless In 2014: Work With What You Have

Leave a Reply

