I’m Sorry, Dear Self

I have been neglecting my blogging duties! My apologies! I am back now and ready to complain again. How lucky for you!

Today would have been my grandmother’s 86th birthday. I keep wondering what she would say to me today if she could tell me anything. I know I say this a lot, but I hope she’s proud of me. I feel like I’m holding on so tightly to things, afraid to let something go but I’m not exactly sure what that is.

My own birthday is this Friday. Six months ago, I made a promise to myself that I would actually find a job by now. Unfortunately, life isn’t that easy. What I hate the most though is that I let myself down. I do that a lot. I’m trying to be better, but my mind won’t shut up sometimes. I’m finding it hard to fit in anywhere. I know there’s a wonderful position for me out there; I just gotta dig a little deeper.

It’s okay to have failed. It means you’ve tried. But never stop trying. That’s when you truly fail.

Wish me luck?

2 thoughts on “I’m Sorry, Dear Self

Leave a Reply

