Her

She’s gone.

She’s gone and I find it hard to believe.

She held me back.

One year ago, I walked away from you for what could have been the last time ever.

One year since I hid in an alley, tears stinging my eyes, knowing you were only a few feet away from me.

But, things played out the way I had always hoped.

She’s gone and it hasn’t fully hit me.

It’s been 12 months and I miss you terribly.

There’s so much you need to know.

I want to blow you away,

but you need time.

Am I the next star on your horizon?

All signs point to “yes.”

“How would it be in years when we are saved from this?”

Leave a Reply

