Fearless In 2014: Brave The Storm. It Will Pass

142Looking back on 2014 so far, I can’t believe how much has happened, yet when it was happening it felt like time was standing still. It’s like everything started to move at a particular time and then it all started to unfold. I finally saw what God was working on – like the calm (or in my case, confusion) before the storm. But this wasn’t a bad storm this time. It was like finally being rained on after the longest drought imaginable.

It is now time for renewal. For change. Good change. In the midst of all of the chaos, I discovered that I am a lot stronger than I thought. That’s not to say that I’m not tired of enduring so much, because I am – sick of it, even. But just knowing that I did it makes me feel incredibly proud of myself. It’s been a while since I felt that.

If you’ve found yourself in a rut, please wait it out. I know it may feel endless and there will be days when you wish you hadn’t woken up, but please remember to hold on just a little bit longer. I never imagined the storm of this year would lead me here. Now I am determined to make sure that the rest of 2014 doesn’t go to waste.

 

Fearless In 2014

Introducing: Project Fearless In 2014

The Satisfaction of Progress

To Brag or Not To Brag?

Rediscover

Fight Stagnancy

Allow Yourself To Say “No”

Think Again

Set Goals

Let Curiosity Be Your Guide

I Wanna See You Be Brave

Believe There’s Something Worth Fighting For

Listen To Your Gut

Stop. Breathe. These Are Beautiful Times

Shutdown. Reboot.

I Suck at This

Work With What You Have

Procrastinate Later

#fearlessin2014

2 thoughts on “Fearless In 2014: Brave The Storm. It Will Pass

Leave a Reply

