Dear Dream Reader

photo-1416431168657-a6c4184348ab

When I first read today’s Blogging 101 assignment on writing to your dream reader, I immediately thought of a potential employer and how I would impress them (or not) with my writing. Sadly, my brain is still a bit wired from the misery that 2014 delivered.

When I think about why I started this blog in the first place, it all starts to make sense again. A part of me may have started it in hopes of someone serendipitously discovering my writing which may lead to a job I can only dream of, but I mostly wanted to have a place where I can be candid about my life while having a loyal audience that connects to it. I think at the end of the day, no matter what you do with your life, we all want a sense of unity while making a connection with others, especially if you’ve been unconventional your whole life.

As for my “dream reader,” I guess that will be you. The 355 followers of this blog. The ones who stumble upon this little page of haziness and find something worthwhile. All I ever seem to want is to find others who share the same viewpoints in a world where it feels like I’m always the one with the unpopular opinion. It’s so hard to find real people out there as everyone seems to want the same things and think the same way. I’m looking for those real individuals who aren’t afraid to raise their voice and rock the boat a little.

I already have a bunch of dream readers and amazingly, they keep on coming. 🙂

 


Like what you’ve just read? Join in on the conversation on Facebook. Your support is greatly appreciated! ♥

2 thoughts on “Dear Dream Reader

  1. I love to read blog posts that are from real and honest people who don’t pretend to know it all. I have been enjoying reading your writing. It is difficult to feel like an outsider – goodness only knows I can relate to that – I like to think there is a reason for feeling different – which will come to light in its own good time. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

