Let’s Talk Music

 

I found this on Tumblr the other day and knew at first glance that I would be a nerd and answer all of them in a blog post. Feel free to copy/paste it onto your own blog and get creative! (Remember those e-mail surveys back in the day? Those were the days…)

1: A song that makes you feel happy.

– This is a tough one but I’m gonna go with “Talking Dreams” by Echosmith. Things just feel possible whenever that song is playing.

2: A song that makes you feel sad.

– “Then There Were None” by Christian Burns feat. Conjure One. The song talks about how when you’re in love, all of the flowers seem brighter, the world a lot richer, but once it all fades away, it feels as if there’s nothing left. It’s a perfect depiction of how I feel when the signs aren’t visible…

3: A song that makes you feel badass.

– “Goddess” by Banks.

4: A song that makes you feel angry.

– “My House” by PVRIS. Definitely one to blast when I’m haunted by someone’s hurtful words.

5: A song that makes you feel in love.

– “Softly” by Kye Kye.

6: A song that makes you feel heart broken.

– “Honest” by The New Division feat. Starflyer 59.

7: A song that makes you jump in excitement.

– I just discovered Gospels the other day on Spotify and the second I heard “Sleepwalkers,” I pretty much died and went to heaven.

8: A song that makes you think about life.

Any LIGHTS song but “Portal” especially…

9: A song that makes you cry.

– “I Knew I Loved You” by Savage Garden. Jeeze I turn into such a noob whenever that song comes on.

10: A song you find boring.

– Anything on the radio basically. If I never hear another Bruno Mars song, I wouldn’t be mad.

11: A song you listened to too many times and got sick of it.

– That’s a toughie. I’ll just say Top 40 in general because the radio doesn’t know when to quit overplaying a song.

12: A song you love.

– Really loving “Hideaway” by Kiesza lately.

13: A song you hate.

– Anything by Pitbull.

14: A song that makes you dance.

– Hmm…Leitbur’s “Think of Tomorrow” is pretty fantastic..

15: A song that makes you sing.

– I randomly heard Garbage’s “Special” the other day and of course my maturity level went from grown 26 year old to obnoxious 14 year old in a matter of seconds.

16: A song that gets stuck in your head.

– “Work” by Iggy Azalea. “I been up all night, tryna get that rich!” 😀

17: Your favorite song.

– I hate this question because this changes practically every week, but if we’re going with all-time then I guess I have to say “The Trick Is To Keep Breathing” by Garbage because reasons.

18: The last song you listened to.

– “Wallow” by Coasts.

19: The song you’re listening to now.

– “Call My Name” by Haerts.

20: The first five songs on your iPod.

– “Waking Up The Stars” by Alex M.O.R.P.H., “Skylarking” by BT, “There Is Nowhere (DWNTWN Remix)” by Blackbird Blackbird, “Electric Love” by B∅RNS, and “Sucker” by Charli XCX.

21: The first five songs on your iPod on shuffle.

– I’m sure nobody cares…

22: A song from your childhood.

– “Wannabe” by Spice Girls. Zig-a-zig-ahh!

23: The song you want to die listening to.

– The Macarena. LOL jk..no idea…that’s…morbid.

24: The song you last sang.

– “Blank Space” by Taylor Swift 😛

25: A song that brings up good memories.

– “Irresistible Force” by Jane’s Addiction

26: A song that brings up bad memories.

– “Heavily Broken” by The Veronicas. I used to get home from high school and blast this entire album in my room until I no longer hated everyone. Didn’t work, but great album nonetheless. 😀

27: A song that you can fall asleep to.

– “Dreams (2AM)” by Kye Kye.

28: A song that makes you scream when you hear it.

Bad scream? Anything on the radio. Good scream? GARBAGE!! 😛

29: A song that makes you feel pumped up.

– “Break The Rules” by Charli XCX.

30: A song you wish everyone would listen to.

– Anything I post on my blogs, social media. 😉

31: A song you haven’t heard in a long time.

– Haven’t listened to Michelle Branch in a while…

32: A song you can always go back to and listen to and fall in love with it all over again.

– Natalie Imbruglia’s entire White Lilies Island album.

33: A song with a story behind it.

– Every song has a story.

34: A song that’s starting to grow on you.

“All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor. The first time I heard it, I thought it was a new Miley Cyrus song, then it just kind of annoyed me for a while. Now that I’ve learned the lyrics I think it’s kinda cute.

35: A song you’re starting to get sick of.

– I hate to say it but, Imagine Dragons’ “I Bet My Life” sounds wayyy too…what’s the word? Mainstream? Slap me. I sound like a hipster. I loved their first album, but I have a feeling this new one is going to sound like mediocre Top 40 hits.

36: The song you’ve listened to the most.

– Probably “Blankets” by DWNTWN.


Like what you’ve just read? Join in on the conversation on Facebook. Your support is greatly appreciated!

 

Leave a Reply

