Momentary Glimpse: February 17, 2015

I’m sick of asking for permission.
I’m sick of the laziness of others; meet me there all the way or don’t even bother.
I’m sick of being sucked into a box of mediocrity.
I’m sick of questioning my abilities while selling my soul to the devil.
I’m sick of that sinking feeling I get whenever I try to make something of myself.
I’m sick of sharing my ideas and having others tell me they’re “wrong.”

There are many things in this world that can make us sick, but being who you are shouldn’t be one of them. Choose you. Nurture your talents. Don’t offer them up to people who will not appreciate them 100%.

Leave a Reply

