Momentary Glimpse: April 26, 2015

I had one of the best days ever yesterday. I got a chance to get out of the city for a while and just lay out in a spacious backyard while staring at the sky. I got to have some one on one time with God under a sky full of stars, and in that moment, I couldn’t help but think about how much I live for days like that. It’s so important to thank Him and remember all He does for us, even in times of hardship. Our problems may be worrisome but in times like that, it is crucial to remember that we serve a much bigger God who can surpass anything that holds us under.

I am finally getting the hang of what it means to “create your own luck.” By starting my own music site this week, along with a future project I have in mind, I’m feeling so liberated; like I could do anything and I don’t have to ask anyone’s permission. Nobody has to give me anything because I hold the power within myself.

It’s so important to have days, or even just a moment, to sit back, relax and reflect on everything going on in your life. I’m a very detail-oriented person, so organizing my thoughts is a must, otherwise I’m a total basketcase. It’s important to dwell in your accomplishments because one day, you might miss out on that bittersweet feeling of the special beginnings; those moments when you’re just starting something new and it’s scary/amazing/freeing all at the same time. Be proud of your victories, no matter how small.

Leave a Reply

