Momentary Glimpse: May 28, 2015

I have to wear a holter monitor today to record my heartbeats for 24 hours. (Trying not to think about how itchy this tape is making me but that’s a whole other story.)

As I was in the waiting room this morning, an elderly couple walked in and smiled at me. You could just tell that they were still madly in love with each other. It made me long for something I often feel like I will never have.

It made me think of someone. How I want that to be us in 50 years. How I want to accompany him and vice-versa to things that make us nervous. How I want to wake up every morning and breathe normally because he’s finally next to me, no matter how old and wrinkly we both look. How he is the only person, flaws and all, that I find myself loving unconditionally.

Thank God this happened before they hooked me up to the monitor. I can only imagine what the readings would look like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

