Finish Line

I saw him so clearly

A golden wave of bliss

As he enchanted my dreams

I ran towards him, keeping my pace

 

When did he get so far ahead?

I ran to catch up,

But he was too far past me

A wave of darkness entering my chest

 

Crossing the finish line with his new one and only

I’m still stuck on mile 5

Afraid of what awaits me

The uncovering of more lies

 

He rushes towards his fate

Says he made a plan

But life is more than plans and keeping up

When your heart is on the line

Leave a Reply

