Sleep To Dream

to_sleep_perchance_to_dream_ii_by_endintears-d3755ei

I haven’t slept properly in months. I’ve been so afraid to dream. I’m afraid of what they might show me. I’m afraid I might take them seriously. I’m afraid I’m not well or able to function in a world without magic. Without light.

I don’t want to dream anymore. They might lead me to more delusions. They might tell me I can be happy. They might tell me I can have things that real life can’t provide.

But most of all, I’m afraid to trust myself again.

How can something so wrong feel so right?


“I got my feet on the ground
And I don’t go to sleep to dream”

5 thoughts on “Sleep To Dream

Leave a Reply

