The Bearer of Impossible Things

tumblr_static_1357563113371

I wish I could describe the emptiness for you
So you’d stop patronizing my pain
Into something going on in my brain

I wish I could use a mirror to let you see into my heart
How it beats for everything unattainable
Steady yet fast, pounding until I can’t breathe

I wish I could make you fall in love
With a dream unreachable
Then watch as it fades into another life not your own

I wish I could make you feel this heart of gold
With hands cold, with no one to hold
And nothing to call your own

Maybe then you’d see
It’s not easy being me
The bearer of impossible things


“I just want your love, not your money

Leave me here, I’ll be fine

I’ll wait for the stars to align”

Leave a Reply

