Without Me

tumblr_mj0ee47nhI1rulo20o1_500

Wait
Don’t fade
Not before I find the courage
To say all I’ve wanted to say

Your face
How it follows me everywhere
And the signs haven’t faded
They’re as plain as day

I’d like to know
What I ever did
In my life to deserve this
And why it took me so long to realize how I’ve been living

The truth is
It never fails
This stabbing emptiness
This rapid heart on fire for things out of reach

I heard Him say
When you face your biggest opposition
The devil is fighting you
That you’re on the verge of your breakthrough

But I’ve been fighting these demons for years
And I’m afraid to admit there might not be a breakthrough
No lasting happiness
Only tears

So I guess what I wanted to say
Is that I love you
And maybe you’re better off
Without me


“How do I say this to you?”

Leave a Reply

