Covered In The Colors

 

12360112_916539825050085_8106829354350389988_n

Sometimes I stop to watch the sunsets

They’ve gotten deeper

More intense as the days go by

Purples and pinks

Reds and oranges

 

My favorite colors blending

My tears bleeding

Your absence a deep hole

Felt within the confines of the thoughts I refuse to let go of

 

And the truth is

I crave His presence more than yours

Yet I somehow only felt Him

When I was walking towards you

 

Why are we teased with such beauty

When our souls are empty?

Why do I feel the end is near

When I’ve barely even started?

 

I knew there would come a day

When the sunsets would hurt

But I never imagined

It would happen so soon

 


“I’ve only felt religion when I’ve lied with you”

Leave a Reply

