Kill The One You Love

adventure-art-beautiful-black-Favim.com-2652466

He died three weeks after it all went down

Then he died again last night

My dreams keep killing him off

Trying to ease the ache of what I’m afraid will overcome me

 

As I learned the news

The pain overtook my heart

My tears soaking my pillow

The one I’d always imagined him sleeping on

 

Though as I woke he was still alive

But I had to check twice

He’s retired his old life

But the traces still follow me

 

Once was enough

But twice was the brunt

Now I know what it truly means

To kill the one you love

Leave a Reply

