Cold Heart

ice_cold_heart_by_dekoradum-d5zfj19

What I would give to be in that passenger seat

The twinkle in your eyes when you tell a personal story

The hand inside yours

Warming with every squeeze

 

I could never break into your world

Our lives don’t collide

Making it all too difficult to breathe

Afraid of what I’ll have to muddle through alone

 

All I wanted was a chance to be us

A way to not feel like I’m too much effort

A way into your heart through such tight spaces

 

I just wanted to not have to explain myself anymore

You would have understood

I know you would

 

I just wanted to find refuge in your arms

Now I shiver at night with a cold heart


 

*I know this sucks. Sorry.

One thought on “Cold Heart

Leave a Reply

