7 Tales of Unrequited Love

The first showed me I was replaceable.

The second showed me I wasn’t good enough.

The third showed me I was worthless if I didn’t undress.

The fourth showed me that I’m capable of wild delusions.

The fifth showed me I’m not worth pursuing.

The sixth showed me that I am invisible.

The seventh showed me that no matter how good something may sound, it’s always too good to be true.

 

All of them showed me that it doesn’t matter who you love,

as they will never love you as you need them to.

So on this day that celebrates what I was taught I’ll never have,

it’s best to move on

and only try to love yourself.

 

And while they may teach you that you aren’t worthy,

it’s time to reverse the mirror.

Let them see what they’ve done a little bit clearer.


“So what do I do now? I don’t keep love around.”

Leave a Reply

