The Path Of Destruction

tumblr_mv5outXbQk1s9iquno1_1280

I ran confidently in the path of destruction.

I didn’t care about the consequences I’d have to face,

Or how I’d feel five years down the line when all I predicted and feared came true.

All I knew was that I had to follow it.

I had to run towards you,

But I couldn’t touch you.

 

It’s a shock to the system –

Having to fall out of love with someone because you have to and there are no more chances left.

I can’t figure out if I did it because I had no choice or because I couldn’t bear the weight of your absence anymore.

 

There’s a hole there now.

 

I’ve wasted my youth chasing ghosts,

And I will spend the rest of my life trying to repair what I have done to myself.


“I’m so empty. You’re all I think about.”

Leave a Reply

