Empty Hearts

tumblr_nkgasibdcT1sm8q63o1_500

I have no wild stories to share, nor am I the poster girl for what society deems normal.

I am boring personified; at least that’s what I’ve been told my entire life.

I can’t indulge you in drunken nights nor do I care to enlighten your mind by getting high.

Quite frankly my dear, if we can’t seduce each other soberly, you can do nothing for me.

I have no patience for one track minds or artificial highs, and for the first time in a long time I’m learning to get by with me, myself and I.

The harsh judgement and name calling from the clones that occupy this world have all merged into one giant storm I’m learning to emerge from, leaving their destruction in my wake.

I may never be the girl of anyone’s dreams but I’ve got my dignity in check.

Sometimes empty hearts arise from the most mundane circumstances.


3 thoughts on “Empty Hearts

Leave a Reply

