Just As You Left Me

Wallpapersxl Sad Girls Alone Anime Girl Tumblr Rain Woman Umbrella Train Railway Station 645485 1920x1080

It may not be very big of me,

But I hope she treats you exactly as you treated me.

 

Like less of a human.

Like a nuisance.
Like a worthless distraction.

Like something you had to get rid of in case I somehow ruined or enlivened up your bland life.

 

I hope she ignores you until you feel yourself disintegrating into nothing.

I hope you feel every ounce of pain I felt last summer.

How I clung onto who I thought you were after having my heart smashed into something unimaginable.

I hope by September, you’re a shell of a person,

Just as you left me on that cold first day of spring.

 

At the end of the day,

It doesn’t cost much to be a man,

But it costs everything to break up a woman

Annihilating every tiny ounce of love she had left.

 

It may not be very big of me,

But karma shows no mercy.

I want you in the exact state you left me.


“When they were lined up around the block, I sat and watched”

7 thoughts on “Just As You Left Me

Leave a Reply

