It Happened Like This

14233040_1250796818272437_1203573253672794777_n

It happened like this. ^

There’s no grand story to tell. It was all so simple.

I woke up changed. I felt it in my bones. It revived me. Helped me gain some clarity. Kept me protected when things got tough.

It’s all still a mystery to me. How I could be so wrong. Why I had to let it all go. What could I have done, if anything, to change the outcome.

This was all I wanted. It was so simple.

My head on his chest in an unfamiliar bed. But now he wakes with her instead.

Leave a Reply

