Serendipity

63f7a3546c1f748622a4386813bb560e

Something strange happened the other night as I looked up at the stars.

I found myself in a state of contentment.

I did not wish for anything,

Except to keep what I already have.

 

Something strange happened the other day while on an adventure with the one I love.

He spoke words from the heart;

The same that were written on mine.

And as he spoke, I couldn’t help but marvel over how we always seem to be on the same page.

“We’re strong on our own, but together we are stronger.”

 

Sometimes the strangest things turn out to be our blessings.

Sometimes being alone for so long is a lesson.

Sometimes waiting for the right one is a journey.

Sometimes the things we pray for and go awry turn out to be better than we ever imagined.

 

The strangest thing happened.

I fell in love.

It was unexpected.

But it’s better than I thought.

 

Something strange happened to me.

I finally found serendipity.

Leave a Reply

